🤑 Monthly Newsletter from PoorChoices.org

Suffering from unlimited salad and breadsticks.

Hi folks!

America turns 2023 years old this week and I figured what better way to celebrate than by sharing the secret to getting more money without working:

Step 1: Buy a ski mask.
Step 2: Buy an airsoft gun.
Step 3: Hire a driver.
Step 4: Drive to a bank.
Step 5: Ask all the bank tellers if they want to join your new airsoft league and charge them an entrance fee on the spot.
Step 6: Drive around to all the banks in the country and repeat.

Show them the airsoft guns (which look cool), tell them about the ski masks (which will protect their faces from getting hurt) and have you driver (which makes you look impressive) vouch for how fun the league is. Nothing works quite like social proof.

Just kidding. As the author of PoorChoices.org, I know that bank tellers are notoriously bad at airsoft. Primarily because bank tellers are not children. Children are dumb and shoot little plastic pellets at each other using toy guns with pressurized air cartridges. I speak from experience.

Speaking of dumb vs. smart, I love it when I hear financial commentators talk about “retail” investors, sometimes disparagingly referred to as “dumb money”. I break down what it really means to be the “dumb money” into today’s markets in my latest post:

Thanks for reading!